About Milena

I moved to Charleston two weeks ago from Seattle. I transferred to the College of Charleston from the University of Washington; however, I’m not a pure left-coaster. I was born in San Francisco, and lived in Columbus, Ohio and Austin, Texas in between. I have been in love with the charm of Charleston since I first came here a few summers ago, and I’m so excited to have moved here. In this transition, I thought I’d do some recording. A blog seems like a good outlet and utility to exploring and reporting on a new city in connection with the College’s arts.

I am an Art History major and would love to someday find profession in the Arts world. I’m particularly interested in Imperial Art of Spain as well as Spanish Colonial Art in Latin America, but my interests in Art History are broad. The College of Charleston offers unique programs in Arts Management as well as Historic Preservation, so I’d love to take advantage of those as well. I’d like to focus this blog on my connection to Charleston and the College regarding the arts and cultural happenings!

One Response to “About Milena”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment